Bank holidays in April 2020

Here is the complete list of bank holidays in April, 2020.

Shutterstock.com
Among the major festivals in April are Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday and Bihu. Banks in various parts of India will be closed to observe them. Assam will celebrate Bihu for three days.

Apart from that, some banks in some states will also observe regional holidays specific to that state. They include Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti in several states, state day in Himachal Pradesh and Garia Puja in Tripura.

Here is the complete list of bank holidays in April.


National
1 April 2020 Wednesday Annual closing of banks
2 April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
5 April 2020 Sunday Weekly off
6 April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday
11 April 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
12 April 2020 Sunday Weekly Off
14 April 2020 Tuesday Dr BR Ambedkar Jayanti
19 April 2020 Sunday Weekly Off
25 April 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 April 2020 Sunday Weekly off

Assam
13 April 2020 Monday Bihu
14 April 2020 Tuesday Bihu
15 April 2020 Wednesday Bihu

Himachal Pradesh
ADVERTISEMENT
15 April 2020 Wednesday Himachal Day

Jammu & Kashmir
13 April 2020 Monday Cheiraoba/Baisakhi

Ladakh
13 April 2020 Monday Cheiraoba/Baisakhi

Manipur
13 April 2020 Monday Cheiraoba

Tripura
ADVERTISEMENT
20 April 2020 Monday Garia Puja
ADVERTISEMENT
READ MORE

READ MORE:

LOGIN & CLAIM

50 TIMESPOINTS

More from our Partners

Loading next story
Text Size:AAA
Success
This article has been saved

*

+